Landyachttraveler

Why do I write? Writing is a part of me. I don’t separate the craft from my life. It is my life. I write at first light. What I am thinking becomes the foundation of my day. I write therefore I am.

After leaving La Cruz, and longing for the  simple life in Mexico, I traveled 6000 miles , cross country in a 60,000 pound land yacht 60 feet long. It was a necessary trip, not as much fun as sailing.

When I was left in a park in rural Texas, I laughed. Oh, what a great story. Two weeks later, back in Texas on Easter Sunday, we witnessed a couple being married at a truck stop. Right after the vows, they were arrested for DWI. Life is a canvas for a writer.

Leave a Reply

